FUFA clears all player outstanding arrears

All members of the 9 Uganda National sides have received all their outstanding arrears in salaries, allowances and bonuses.

The payments follow the release of funds by the central government budgeted to fund national football teams’ activities.

The payment comes in handy with the Uganda Cranes and Crested Cranes in camp preparing for the TotalEnergies Afcon 2023 qualifiers and the CECAFA Women’s Championship respectively.

FUFA President Moses Magogo said Saturday all outstanding allowances, salaries and bonuses of players and Coaches of the 9 National Teams to zero balance.

“As of today Saturday 28th May, 2022, no coach or player is owed any monies. Such a gesture calls for good results from the team while representing the Country,

“However,the U-20 team that reached the AFCON Final in Mauritania will receive their bonuses as and when CAF releases the funds as part of the prize monies won by Uganda at the tournament. 50% of the bonuses has already been paid to the Team delegation from FUFA Sources.” he said

The Uganda cranes left the country today to pitch camp in Tunisia ahead of their match with Algeria on June 4th.

According to head coach Milutin ‘Micho’ Sredojevic the trip to the northern part of the continent will help the team adapt to the weather conditions.

Micho took with him 17 players from the local camp with 8 foreign players to join the camp while in Tunisia.

Meanwhile four players Aliro Moses, Denis Otim, Yiga Najib and Mato Rogers have remained in camp at Kisasi to continue with training ahead of the match against Niger on June 8th 2022 at St. Mary’s Stadium, Kitende.

Traveling Squad:

Lukwago Charles, Nafian Alionzi, Kizito Gavin, Lwaliwa Halid, Muleme Isaac, Walusimbi Enoch, Musa Ramathan, Byaruhanga Bobosi, Karisa Milton, Kizza Martin, Miya Faruku, Okwi Emmanuel, Begisa James, Hakim Kiwanuka, Marvin Youngman Joseph Fahad Bayo,Muhammad Shaban.

Other Players Expected to join the squad: Bevis Mugabi, Allan Okello, Allan Kyambadde, Elvis Bwomono, Aucho Khalid, Aziz Kayondo, Derrick Kakooza, Steven Serwadda.

About The Author

Gateway News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *